Warning: mysqli::mysqli(): (HY000/1044): Access denied for user 'admin_global'@'localhost' to database 'admin_energetica21_test' in /home/admin/domains/energetica-international.com/public_html/xpanel/require/mysql/config.php on line 46
New IPVEA Board of Directors elected at the 26th EU PVSEC | Europe

New IPVEA Board of Directors elected at the 26th EU PVSEC

Elections of the director?s board of the International Photovoltaic Equipment Association (IPVEA) took place during the 26th European Photovoltaic Solar Energy Conference and Exhibition (26th EU PVSEC) at the IPVEA members meeting in Hamburg, Germany, on Tuesday, 6 September 2011.

The following board members have reached the end of their first three-year term:
? Sven E. Jarby, president (Oerlikon)
? Andreas Schöni, secretary (Ecolution Engineering)
? Steffen Günther, treasurer (Reis Robotics)
? Richard Grundmüller, vice treasurer (InnoLas)
? Stefan Schiller, vice president (Schiller Automation)

Sven Jarby, Steffen Günther and Stefan Schiller each were elected for a second three-year term. Richard Grundmüller and Andreas Schöni have stepped down.

Elke Hoffmann (Jonas & Redmann Group) was nominated and elected as vice treasurer and Ortrun Aßländer (Day4 ecoTec) as secretary on the IPVEA board of directors. Carsten Busch (ABB Automation), Patrick Binkowska (Leybold Optics) and Ludgar Wahlers (Isra Solar Vision) remain on the board as their terms are not yet completed.

On behalf of its members, IPVEA would like to take this opportunity to thank both Richard Grundmüller and Andreas Schöni for their work and commitment these past three years.

Share this!
Posted by Gloria Llopis | 2011-09-08